Our Beacon Forum

Re: Salat, Tasbih, Birds, (jawaid ahmed) cont'd
By:Dawood, USA
Date: Wednesday, 13 September 2017, 9:14 pm

Because of my schedule I am a bit late to respond to Br. Jawaid in the thread listed under the subject name. I am moving this thread up the list.

Br. Jawaid quoted the verse 2:185 and then wrote this: “Where are the rules for the prayer ritual in the Quran? They are not there so there is no Quranic understanding for salat to be a namaz prayer.”

After having failed to make “salat = following closely”, Br. Jawaid is now moving to plan B, i.e. to question God about the rules of Salat. To be on the same page, I ask Br. Jawaid, first define what is meant by “rules.” Then, answer the following questions:

1. What are the “rules” related to Saum ritual in 2:185?
2. What rules should have been covered (but are not covered) related to Salat?

Best Regards
Dawood

Messages In This Thread

Re: Salat, Tasbih, Birds, (jawaid ahmed) cont'd
Dawood, USA -- Wednesday, 13 September 2017, 9:14 pm
Re: Salat, Tasbih, Birds, (jawaid ahmed) cont'd
jawaid ahmed,uk -- Thursday, 14 September 2017, 5:30 pm
Re: Salat, Tasbih, Birds, (jawaid ahmed) cont'd
Dawood, USA -- Monday, 18 September 2017, 10:17 pm
Re: Salat, Tasbih, Birds, (jawaid ahmed) cont'd
jawaid ahmed,uk -- Tuesday, 19 September 2017, 12:23 pm
Re: Salat, Tasbih, Birds, (jawaid ahmed) cont'd
Dawood, USA -- Thursday, 21 September 2017, 10:59 pm
Re: Salat, Tasbih, Birds, (jawaid ahmed) cont'd
jawaid ahmed,uk -- Friday, 22 September 2017, 4:10 pm
Re: Salat, Tasbih, Birds, (jawaid ahmed) cont'd
Dawood, USA -- Monday, 25 September 2017, 10:13 pm
Re: Salat, Tasbih, Birds, (jawaid ahmed) cont'd
jawaid ahmed,uk -- Tuesday, 26 September 2017, 7:44 am
Re: Salat, Tasbih, Birds, (jawaid ahmed) cont'd
Dawood, USA -- Friday, 29 September 2017, 9:32 pm
Re: Salat, Tasbih, Birds, (jawaid ahmed) cont'd
jawaid ahmed,uk -- Saturday, 30 September 2017, 11:30 am